Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Hidden in Paris Series (10 books)

Phonic Books


This series comprises 10 books covering alternative vowel and consonant spellings and common Latin suffixes.

  • Book 1: u, ue, u-e
  • Book 2: u, o, ou
  • Book 3: s, ss, se, c, ce
  • Book 4: l, ll, le, al
  • Book 5: j, g, ge
  • Book 6: f, ff, ph
  • Book 7: -ture
  • Book 8: -tion
  • Book 9: -cial, -tial
  • Book 10: -sion

This series follows the same scope and sequence as Titan’s Gauntlets.

Don't forget that a workbook complements the series to support your learners. It includes reading, spelling and comprehension activities based on the stories in the reading series.

Note that each book has a 'Reading Practice' page and a 'Vocabulary' page.

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart