Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Workbook - The Dragon Eggs

Phonic Books


This Dragon Eggs Workbook complements the series to support your learners. It includes reading, spelling and comprehension activities based on the stories in the reading series.

The series of 10 decodable books combine a revision of those tricky vowel digraphs and an exciting, beautifully-illustrated quest with dragons in it! What a great way to engage children and secure their Alphabetic Code knowledge and reading skills at the same time!

Who is this series for?

Many children have just returned to the classroom and may need a boost to their reading. This series is for them! It introduces 6/7 spelling alternatives for a vowel sound within each book. Securing code knowledge will support decoding. Improving decoding will develop reading accuracy, fluency and comprehension.

AND who doesn't love dragons?

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart