Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Moon Dogs Series Reading Books Set 3

Phonic Books


Such engaging texts suitable for students in their tweens and teens. They have age-appropriate illustrations and story lines that engage and encourage the student to read on.

Set 3 in the series these decodable books for older, beginner readers are a contemporary series, continuing the adventure of the characters in the Moon Dog band. Each story introduces two spellings of a vowel sound. The progress echos that of the Dandelion Readers and can therefore be used alongside the Level 2 readers.

Each book contains a six page, fully illustrated story plus reading practice, vocabulary, comprehension questions and a game.

Set 3 comprises 14 books.

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

workbook is also available. The book is photocopiable. The activities include word building, reading, spelling, comprehension, and more.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart