Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Moon Dogs Series Reading Books Set 1

Phonic Books


Such engaging texts suitable for students in their tweens and teens. They have age-appropriate illustrations and story lines that engage and encourage the student to read on.

Set 1 gradually introduces the initial sounds of the alphabet at CVC level text.

  • Book 1: s a t i m
  • Book 2: n o p
  • Book 3: b c g h
  • Book 4: d e f v
  • Book 5: k l r u
  • Book 6: j w z
  • Book 7: x y ff ll ss zz
  • Book 8: CVC

Set 1 comprises 8 books.

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

A workbook is also available. The book is photocopiable. The activities include word building, reading, spelling, comprehension, and more.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart