Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Rescue Series Reading Books

Phonic Books


10 book set

This high interest reading series is based on the character of Erin and an adventure about her babysitting her baby brother. Danny, a friend of Erin’s skates over to see her. Neither of them know, this is the start of an epic adventure! This series of 10 books introduces more alternative spellings for vowel sounds.

Each title has 16 pages in full-colour, with exciting, engaging and motivating stories and illustrations.

This series shares the same phonic progression as the Talisman 1 Series and can be used in parallel.

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

workbook is available that is linked to the stories of the Rescue Series. The comprehensive spiral bound photocopiable workbook offers segmenting, blending, phoneme manipulation and comprehension activities linked to the stories in the reading books.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart