Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Dandelion Readers Units 1-10 Set 1 - Sam

Phonic Books


Dandelion Readers follow the same phonic progression as the Dandelion Launchers. 

The key difference between the two book series is the amount of text on a page. Dandelion Readers have more text than the Dandelion Launchers. 

In set 1 'Sam':

  • Units 1-7 introduce the initial sounds of the alphabet and adjacent consonants.
  • Units 8-10 introduce consonant blends. 

There are 3 parallel sets, each with 10 books including a reading game in each book.

Set 1 Units 1-10 is supported by a spiral-bound book of photocopiable, multisensory activities linked to Set 1 ‘Sam’ (120 pages).

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart