Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Moon Dogs EXTRAS

Learning Matters


Moon Dogs EXTRAS are an exciting addition of 24 books that follow the same scope and sequence as Moon Dogs set 1. They have age-appropriate illustrations and storylines that engage and encourage the student to read on.

The series can be used as a supplementary resource for children who need extra support and provides that all-important extra practice of the initial sounds of the alphabet at CVC text level.

Moon Dogs EXTRAS introduces the initial sounds of the alphabet at CVC level text.

  • Books 1 to 3: s a t i m
  • Books 4 to 6: n o p
  • Books 7 to 9: b c g h
  • Books 10 to 12: d e f v
  • Books 13 to 15: k l r u
  • Books 16 to 18: j w z
  • Books 19 to 21: x y ff ll ss zz
  • Books 22 to 24: CVC

Moon Dogs EXTRAS comprises 24 books. 

A workbook is available with reading, writing  and comprehension activities based around the stories from The Moon Dogs Extras Series.

*Price includes GST and excludes postage.

View our Phonics Books Progression Chart.


This product has been added to your cart