Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Dandelion World Stages 1-7

Phonic Books


This series comprises 14 non-fiction books. Aimed at children in Reception to Year 2, each stage introduces a few sounds at a time, allowing independent reading from the outset.

Each stage practises new letters/sounds while supporting previously taught letters/sounds and high-frequency words. There are two books at each stage to reinforce learning:

  • Stage 1: s, a, t, i, m
  • Stage 2: n, o, p
  • Stage 3: b, c, g, h
  • Stage 4: d, e, f, v
  • Stage 5: k, l, r, u
  • Stage 6: j, w, z
  • Stage 7: x, y, ff, ll, ss, zz

Follows the same scope and sequence as Dandelion Launchers units 1-3 and Dandelion Launchers units 4-7.

* Price includes GST and excludes postage


This product has been added to your cart