Syllable Split

To secure the knowledge that syllables are parts of spoken and written words

Dandelion World Stages 16-20

Phonic Books


This series comprises 10 non-fiction books. Aimed at children in Reception to Year 2, each stage introduces spellings, suffixes, and simple two-syllable words.

Each stage practises new letters/sounds while supporting previously taught letters/sounds and high-frequency words. There are two books at each stage to reinforce learning:

  • Stage 16: tch and ve
  • Stage 17: simple two-syllable words
  • Stage 18: two-syllable words and suffix -ed
  • Stage 19: two-syllable words and suffix -ing
  • Stage 20: two-syllable words and the spelling ‘le’

Follows the same scope and sequence as Dandelion Launchers units 16-20.

* Price includes GST and excludes postage

**Please note: accompanying workbook on its way.  


This product has been added to your cart